18,000 steps to Biodiversity Park

Yes, 18,000 steps

image

It was fun. I tried to twist my moto from – “ride to the green” to “walk to the green” and indeed the experimentation was successful.

I walked till here – Tau Devi Lal Biodiversity & Botanical garden.

image

It is a beautiful biodiversity park. With hell lot of  Flora varieties and is home to many birds.

image

I went with my Celestron binoculars with a hope to do bird watching.

image

It was worth carrying these 1500 gram of optics as I did spotted 4 species of bird in great detail (not including the crows, sparrows n pigeons :p)

A special mention on a red-horn striped-back species of woodpecker family spotted with unaided eyes just 2 feets away at a location aside the road, while the couple was busy pecking the dust!

image

All my pictures are geo-tagged. But I don’t know if you can access them through my pictures.

So, here is where I am on map.

(I was trying to take a screenshot on Google maps, but it seems it is not working.. The map is taking too long to load, so here’s my address – Gurgaon, Harayana, India)

Here is a collage of pictures taken using a cheap under $100 smartphone cam.

image

Flowers

image

Trees, grasses & shrubsme

image

Me, me, & me

The park even has a well-maintained latrine (which is otherwise quite uncommon in India haha)

image

Outside the latrine was hosted a bulletin bearing a beautiful quote –

image

I don’t know if you enjoyed. I kept it brief. Partly cause my toes are tired and fingers are numb..haha..its damn cold here..due to moisture at 100% I could see my breath fogged up as I murmur through the words I choose to type..:)

Thanks for reading!

Published by:

GreenRideBikers

The original purpose of this blog was promoting city cycling and popularizing urban green belt corridors, which it did for it's first one and a half year, since the year of it's launch - 2014. Now-a-days, that is, since the last two years, I haven't been city commuting on my bike, thanks to my city earning the world's most air polluted region title. And thanks to the redesigning of City roads, those are forked under construction since last six months, loosing a green cover of a whooping 9,100+ trees and the rising construction dust hazards. And lastly thanks to El nino of 2015 and El nina of 2016. I don't know if I have missed any other reason. The theme of the blog, hence, changed, into a bit of my own ramblings covering topics, such as - my travel blogging, Social issues in India, Climate change & biodiversity conservation.

Categories cycling3 Comments

3 thoughts on “18,000 steps to Biodiversity Park”

Leave a Reply

