Words are all I have for me..

Words are all I have for me..

As the winter is approaching, I retrospect.

Away from my home I lay in Gurgaon – a city were literally none amongst my family, friends, relatives or even friends of relatives live.

It does occur to me, yes.

No, I am not immune to it.

To the question – “What am I doing here?”

Its been roughly a year and a half for me living here. I wonder, what throngs on me that keeps me from falling..or is it that I have already fallen?

What’s left with me today, I count to recount and feel to have been blessed, in parts, in the commotions of time.

Sturdy as I may seem, in parts I am tattered..looking onto words to hold on to.

Coz, when I ponder, a bleak voice in my head says – “Words are all I have for you.”

The voice is no whisper, no air, no human, no android, not worldly nor exoplanetary…and yet the voice seems close, closest to my heart, as it speaks.

Words are all I have for me..

The voice provokes me to find the words, words to live by. It raises a bar of hope, for there ought to be those words, waiting to be heard, read and felt.. bringing a new twist in life and leave to rest the habit of living upon the mercy of blessings yielded by the commotions in time.

Words are all I have for me..

Leave a Reply

