New Year Resolution for 2017

Happy new year!

As the year stands by the corner, I may like to stop and reflect, and while I do that I would like to write down a few things that I think I may want to do in the coming year.

Resolution:

1. Clothing & Style: I want to change my clothing & style in the coming year, from simple to elegant. I would like to see myself spending descent amount on good clothing line. Formals, especially.

2. Music & events: I would like to explore more of EDM, progressive & retro music and grow my collection in this category, alongside my all favorite classical hyms. I am particularly keen towards attending musical events & exploring new genre of music.

3. Travel bucket list:

  • Orcha
  • Kasol
  • Dharmshala
  • Leh-Ladak
  • Losar-Kaza
  • Dhanaulti
  • Khajjiar 
  • Bhopal 
  • Sagar
  • Panchmarhi

4. Do a coursework: I would like to takeup a six month certification course in communications.

5. Books: I want to read atleast four soul touching books by next year-end.

6. Photography: I want to invest in macro & telephoto lenses in the coming year.

7. Bike: Not particularly keen at upgrading my nuage-hawk, but would like to map 2000km to peripheral lakes, green corridors, museums & places of historical importance around Delhi NCR.

8. Taste buds: I want to try atleast 20 new dishes, not including the many variations that exists within such dishes. In all, a hundred new variations atleast.

9. Marriage: I want to skip this part for one more year please.

10. Instruments: I want to learn new chords on guitar. Want to better at my C chord blueharp. & Want to learn to play atleast one new non-percusion based instrument.

Published by:

GreenRideBikers

The original purpose of this blog was promoting city cycling and popularizing urban green belt corridors, which it did for it's first one and a half year, since the year of it's launch - 2014. Now-a-days, that is, since the last two years, I haven't been city commuting on my bike, thanks to my city earning the world's most air polluted region title. And thanks to the redesigning of City roads, those are forked under construction since last six months, loosing a green cover of a whooping 9,100+ trees and the rising construction dust hazards. And lastly thanks to El nino of 2015 and El nina of 2016. I don't know if I have missed any other reason. The theme of the blog, hence, changed, into a bit of my own ramblings covering topics, such as - my travel blogging, Social issues in India, Climate change & biodiversity conservation.

Categories adventure, creativity, cycling, green ride, life, travelTags , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

