How do we phone?

We all have used phones that do more than the feature phones do – they go beyond calls & messages.

‘Addicted to the phones’ would be an under proposition if we do not know – at what cost?

We get 24 hours in a day and we utilise them knowingly or unknowingly.

‘How do we Phone?’ Or ‘how often do we Phone?’ Becomes an essential question to understand how we are utilising or how much of we are under utilising in life.

To be honest, we do what we love. There is no qualm about that. However, what if we knew we had a choice to choose between what we love.

And that’s exactly the thing that we all may want to do, but can only do if we just knew, how to measure love.

Call it love, call it addiction; we are already in a mess. Atleast I am.

Thanks to http://www.focustrack.in I was able to measure this love aka addiction –

I spent 234 hours of my life phoning in the last month of May with an average of 7hrs 31 minutes per day. Altogether, I nearly spent 14hrs texting & just a little 3hrs talking during the entire month.

I spent around 47 hrs on Hotstar app, thanks to six seasons of the game of thrones..and I found out that I am more a window-surfer shopaholic than a FB guy.

I had enrolled for a 89 bucks premium service on my Google play music, which I used altogether for just 6hours in the entire month. I love exploring new genre of music, but thanks to peripheral apps that took my devotion away to the things I also loved – video, chatting, reading, surfing, shopping and sharing updates.

Focustrack.in helped me understand, realise and rethink about my newly found profoundly insane love towards smartphone and apps.

I really wonder, whether it was a well spent time. I wish I could testify to that. However, in the absence of tools to measure my utilisation, I would have been proved wrong.

Well, not any more. As I stand here seemingly well informed and better-off with that than the habbitual staring into the screen waiting for an instinct to arrive – much like a munching cow waiting for her instinct to graze and pee.

:p

Thank you for your time!

Keep riding 🙂

Published by:

GreenRideBikers

The original purpose of this blog was promoting city cycling and popularizing urban green belt corridors, which it did for it's first one and a half year, since the year of it's launch - 2014. Now-a-days, that is, since the last two years, I haven't been city commuting on my bike, thanks to my city earning the world's most air polluted region title. And thanks to the redesigning of City roads, those are forked under construction since last six months, loosing a green cover of a whooping 9,100+ trees and the rising construction dust hazards. And lastly thanks to El nino of 2015 and El nina of 2016. I don't know if I have missed any other reason. The theme of the blog, hence, changed, into a bit of my own ramblings covering topics, such as - my travel blogging, Social issues in India, Climate change & biodiversity conservation.

Categories adventure, creativity, lifeTags , , , , , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

